What the Stellar New Year Reveals About Jesus

The Star Bible tells the story of the Seed of Woman who would come, suffer and then destroy evil. (Pixabay/Public Domain Pictures)

Wednesday we celebrated Jewish New Year, Rosh Hashanah, the beginning of their Civil Year. Today, Sept. 22, we celebrate the beginning of a New Star Bible Stellar Year.

The Star Bible is a name describing the how the stars and celestial bodies reveal glory of God declared in the heavens (Ps. 19:1). It contains 48 constellations formed by God (Job 38:32) and stars named by God (Ps. 147:4 and Isa. 40:26). They tell the story of the seed of woman who would come, suffer and then destroy evil (Gen. 3:15). Twelve of the constellations contain the path of the sun through the sky and are known as the constellations of the zodiac, a word which means "the way" (See Acts 9:2). The part of the year when the sun travels through each constellation is associated with that constellation, and these form the calendar and liturgy of the Star Bible.

Virgo (the virgin) is the first chapter of the Star Bible, picturing a woman in the sky which reminds us that Christ will be the promised "seed of woman" (Gen 3:15). The constellations associated with Virgo illustrate Genesis 3:15, that Christ will be "bruised in the heel" and will "crush the head of the serpent." The coming of Christ as the seed of woman is illustrated in Coma Berenices (the desired son), His suffering in Centaurus (the despised one) and His triumph in Bootes (the coming one).

Modern persons familiar with the zodiac will observe that the starting point of the zodiac in the evil newspaper horoscopes is Aries, not Virgo. Aries was selected by the astrologers because the spring equinox was there over 2,000 years ago, and they have failed to adjust for the fact that the precession of the equinoxes has thrown all of their dates off by 30 days since then. In addition, the zodiac is a circle, and it should come as no surprise that the ignorant astrologers missed the starting point.

Get Spirit-filled content delivered right to your inbox! Click here to subscribe to our newsletter.

The ancient Egyptians provide the key to the real starting point of the zodiac in the figure of the sphinx. The figure has the head of a woman and the tail of a lion, showing that the beginning is Virgo the woman and the end is Leo, the lion. The figure of the sphinx actually appears between Virgo and Leo in a zodiac from the Egyptian temple of Esneh. Celestial confirmation for this fact is found in the star name Sarcam in Leo, meaning "the joining," which indicates the point where the end of the zodiac in Leo is joined to the beginning of the zodiac in Virgo.

From Virgo, the Star Bible moves sequentially through the story of redemption, with Libra and Scorpio corresponding to the Old Testament, Sagittarius, Capricorn, Aquarius and Pisces corresponding to the New Testament, and Aries, Taurus, Gemini, Cancer and Leo corresponding to the book of Revelation.

As it moves into the sun, most of Virgo will be lost in the solar glare on the western horizon. However, the associated constellation Bootes (the coming one) with its bright star Arcturus (the coming one) makes a beautiful sight in the western sky in the early evening.

Happy New Year!

Ron Allen is a Christian businessman, CPA and author who serves in local, national and international ministries, spreading a message of reconciliation to God, to men and between believers. He is founder of the International Star Bible Society, telling how the heavens declare the glory of God; the Emancipation Network, which helps people escape from financial bondage; and co-founder with his wife, Pat, of Corporate Prayer Resources, dedicated to helping intercessors.

Get Spirit-filled content delivered right to your inbox! Click here to subscribe to our newsletter.

Great Resources to help you excel in 2019! #1 John Eckhardt's "Prayers That..." 6-Book Bundle. Prayer helps you overcome anything life throws at you. Get a FREE Bonus with this bundle. #2 Learn to walk in the fullness of your purpose and destiny by living each day with Holy Spirit. Buy a set of Life in the Spirit, get a second set FREE.

Your Turn

Comment Guidelines
View/Add Comments
Charisma — Empowering believers for life in the Spirit